Love Triangle

So the apartment is empty and we’ve stated as we began, just us, our laps tops and a couple of suitcases. I can’t dwell on it or it will make me teary, I’m hoping soon I’ll start to feel giddy about our 3 week adventure in Queensland and everything that lies ahead back home. For now though I’m distracting my thoughts with triangles. Yes those little geometric polygons of perfection that seem to be catching my eye everywhere right now & I love ’em…

1.Found via Meet Me At Mikes. 2. Neon Brights at the Fabulous Lox Savvy. 3&4, Cute in Felt from the talented Rachel Castle. 5. Funky wrap from Lox Savvy. 6. Papery goodness from Present & Correct {can’t wait to get home and raid their store again!}

What did I tell you, Geometry has never looked so good! Stick with me my friends. While I’m on my travels I’ll be posting about all that’s caught my eye recently and any gorgeous places I find along the way. I can’t wait to get to Byron and check out some of your suggestions!

4 Comments

  1. Posted November 1, 2010 at 11:54 am | Permalink

    Have a fantastic time Marie! Enjoy beautiful Queensland.

    Tried to reply to your message on twitter but it didn’t go through as it has something to do with not being able to send messages to people who aren’t following you.

    Thanks for the lovely thought.

    Can’t wait to see what you find on your trip!

    Sandy K
    xxx

  2. fran
    Posted November 1, 2010 at 9:05 pm | Permalink

    hi marie,

    it was lovely to meet you at your ‘inside garage sale’ on saturday.

    i have been really enjoying reading your blog – while i’m homesick for the uk, your blog has made me excited for my new life here in sydney!

    if you’re in brisbane during your travels, some nice places to visit are:

    Coming Up Roses in Bulimba…owned by the gorgeous Sarah B; 120 Bilyana St, Bulimba http://www.redfeltflower.blogspot.com/

    Little Jane Street – 5C Winn Street, Fortitude Valley http://littlejanest.blogspot.com/

    enjoy qld…my home town is maroochydore on the sunshine coast….
    hope you get to pass by there!

    good luck!

  3. Posted November 2, 2010 at 3:59 am | Permalink

    These are great! x

  4. Posted November 2, 2010 at 11:53 am | Permalink

    Enjoy Queensland! I just got back from a weekend trip up there and I absolutely loved it!

    I’m planning (in my head) to move up there now, you’ll have so much fun.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*