Stella’s Secret Garden

So the buzz word in Sydney this week seems to have been “Stella McCartney”. Her new range for Target was launched  yesterday. With a suitcase that’s already bursting at the seams and a rapidly escalating shipping bill I held myself back from attempting to make any purchases. I did however find this shoot from Vogue of Stella’s Beautiful English countryside retreat. I don’t normally “do gardens” but this had such a classic Britishness about it and it feels like it’s stepped right out of the pages of the Secret Garden, just perfect for fashion royalty. It made me smile so I wanted to share…

Ps. Thank you to those of you who came along to {or told friends about} my indoor garage sale today. Lots of goddies have gone to new homes…and a few will be making their way back to the Uk with me too! x

2 Comments

  1. Posted October 31, 2010 at 11:11 pm | Permalink

    Glad to hear the garage sale went well.

    What a beautiful idea of the Anniversary Garden. Wouldn’t expect anything less from Alasdhair to Stella.

    Sandy K

    BTW, didn’t miss much re: Stella McCartney for Target – in my opinion.

  2. Posted November 1, 2010 at 11:40 am | Permalink

    Thanks for posting these images and the link. I love the garden and house I’ve used them in a mood board for my current book. Good luck with the packing. xx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

