Confident Colour {Yellow & Turquoise}

I always find holidays inspiring, discovering new stores, new styles and most excitingly finding new colour combo’s in unexpected places. A short stroll in Port Douglas yesterday reminded me just how much I love yellow & aqua. Taking my colour cue from Simon’s holiday attire and a rather bright wall I felt inspired to hunt out  rooms sporting the combo. I know it’s not for the faint at heart but add in a few black and white graphic prints and you get a look that just screams Palm Springs. Soften it down a little and it the colour combo suits a more retro style

Images Via; 1. House Of Turquoise. 2 & 3, Marie Nichols/Chris Warnes. 4. Toast via From The Right Bank. 5. David Jimenez. 6. Marie Nichols/John Paul Urizar. 7. From The Right Bank. 8. Marie Nichols / Chris Warnes. 9. David Jimenez.

Poor Simon! While exploring the town yesterday we also discovered the most beautiful little church I have ever seen. I wish I could pick it up, pop it in my suitcase and take it back home for our wedding! If I get a chance the next few days I’ll pop the pictures together to show you…you’ll love it!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

