Sneak Preview; New Craft Book

My chaotic Tuesday was made better when I finally got round to opening today’s post and found that the lovely people over at Hardie Grant Books had sent me a review copy of the fabulous new craft book Meet Me At Mikes. Created by Australian crafting queen Pip Lincolne {of popular craft store and blog Meet Me at Mikes and founder of craft club Brown Owls} it’s filled with fab crafy projects. It’s also beautifully shot and layed out, a real visual treat. It’s published here on 7th September but take a sneaky look….

Mikes1

Meetmeatmikes

Mikes3

I also finally got my hands on a copy of Martha Stewart’s Encyclopedia Of Crafts I’ll give you a look tomorrow x

4 Comments

  1. Posted August 18, 2009 at 10:33 pm | Permalink

    ooo, that book looks so lovely! and I had a bit of a nostalgic moment for the little blue plastic person in the bottom right pic! I’m sure I still have a box full of those little people in my parents attic! šŸ™‚
    x

    • Marie Nichols
      Posted August 18, 2009 at 11:12 pm | Permalink

      I’ve been having a nostalgic moment for the knitting nancy on the cover! I had one but never quite knew what to do with it!!

  2. Posted August 20, 2009 at 7:40 am | Permalink

    Oh this book looks lovely, just my style! Love just about anything crafty!

  3. Posted August 25, 2009 at 3:16 pm | Permalink

    this looks like a stellar craft book!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] on a copy of Pip Lincolne’s gorgeous book Meet Me At Mikes (remember I told you about it here?) I’ve been curious to go and explore, and as anticipated it was oh so cute! and filled with […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*