Paper Garlands

Remember me! It’s been a while yet again. Between shoots, prepping for shoots, Wedding planning, setting up Number 57; Ice cream van renovations and running around after a puppy and an internet connection that still doesn’t want to play I like to drop by and say hello! I’d like to pop by more often but I simple don’t know where the weeks are going. Apologies also if you’ve emailed me recently, I will get round to replying very soon I promise. So today it’s off for my final dress fitting; then a few hours at the van, dashing to see my beautiful flower girl for a quick costume check then this afternoon our pre-wedding shoot with lovely photographer Eliza Claire. This evening hopefully off to Bluewater for a spot of Mother-Of-The Bride accessory shopping {she doesn’t know this yet and is quite possibly reading this as you are! What do you think mum!?}

Phew I’m exhausted just thinking about it! Any way in preperation for our little shoot this afternoon {which trust me is much needed in our 11 years together Simon and I only have a handful of photo’s in which we both look vaguely acceptable so practice is called for!} I’ve made a couple of little paper garlands, while doing a spot of research on how best to string them together I came across the most amount of inspiring paper creations you ever did see. I’m ashamed to say mine are nowhere near as exciting as these but just look…how gorgeous

{Ps. It’s been so lovely stopping by this morning I may well be back again soon!}

1. Bow Tie & Bustle 2. Homeklondike 3.The New New. 4&5, Frazier & Wing. 6&7, Paper n Snitch. 8, Apartment Therapy . 9. Martha Stewart Weddings

4 Comments

  1. Posted April 27, 2011 at 9:02 pm | Permalink

    cute! i love the paper lanterns with the flowers!! so bright and pretty!!

  2. Posted May 1, 2011 at 12:59 pm | Permalink

    Your blog is beautiful. I’m so glad I found it!

  3. Posted May 2, 2011 at 1:17 am | Permalink

    I particularly love paper garlands and these are all delightful. Thankyou for sharing.
    xMichelle

  4. Posted May 4, 2011 at 10:30 pm | Permalink

    I’m a big admirer of your work and have mentioned you in my recent post including a few images. I hope this is ok.

    Best wishes
    Nadine


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] this got me thinking about… flowers. How elegant a single stem in a vase or jar can be. (via wholelottalovely) (via favim) (via flicker) (via design launches) (via wedding obsession)  And […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*