Food For Lovers

Happy Valentines my friends. I hope you’ve had a lovely day?  We’re not really into Valentine’s Day in the WLL household, a couple of homemade cards and a trip to the local auction rooms make for the perfect day for us. After a few hours of successful bidding we came home with some old frames {a few more to add to the collection} A lovely vintage globe; some amazing large vintage stencils {stock for Number 57} a few more chairs for the wedding and a gorgeous Victorian Linen Press {a large old cupboard to you and I!} that after a lick of paint will be great for storing some of our stock {another thing to add to the “To do” list!} How have you been spending your day? I couldn’t of course let the day pass me by without a bit of romantic inspiration. I love this engagement shoot {found via here} it’s so cute and nothing like saying I love You with food me thinks!  We are in the process of planning our own engagement shoot at the moment and I love the thought of something whimsical like this {for more of  Laura Leslie’s shoot click here!}

One Comment

  1. Posted February 15, 2011 at 4:50 pm | Permalink

    great blog layout!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*