This weekend I’ll be…

So another week has flown by, and I’m ashamed to say it was a most unproductive one here in Sydney! I have such a vast “to do” list at the moment and all I seem to be doing is adding items to the bottom of it rather than crossing it off! Today we are slightly nearer crossing one off the list. This afternoon Simon and I spent a few hours working on the “Save The Dates” for the wedding, there are a few more adjustments to be made but almost done! To be honest I’m not sure where the rest of the day went, it just seemed to disappear on us…

So tomorrow I plan to try out another little wedding related craft project so I can tick that of the list. My third item off the list is to make a little video of our apartment. I know it sounds silly but in years to come when our little Sydney adventure is a distant memory I’ll be able to remind myself of the time we set up home in Paddington. Item number four is to try to start packing up a few things that I won’t be needing for a while and ship them back to the UK {to be honest I’ve been delaying this, pulling our temporary home apart feels a little sad}. So that’s my weekend all mapped out, what are your plans?

I have to admit I have lost a few hours immersing myself in inspirational blogs…

If you have a spare moment pop by here to see pictures of Rob Ryan’s East London Studio.

I’ve been checking out this beautiful blog to prepare myself for the British winter.

I’m so inspired by the work of Amanda Henderson – check out this interview at Yellow Trace.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a shoot that I styled for the November issue of Australian House & Garden. Enjoy the weekend x

2 Comments

  1. Posted October 27, 2010 at 6:43 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie ,

    Thanks for noticing our yellow trace interview Dana did an amazing job , especially on our imagery , and i can confirm she is as delightful in person as she is on her blog !
    Were really loving your view on things , so joyful…

    Amanda H

    • Posted October 27, 2010 at 8:16 pm | Permalink

      Thanks Amanda. I was so pleased I came aross your work via Dana – it’s so inspiring
      M


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*