Cute Side Table {Notebook Shoot}

Hello my friends, where has this week gone? I won’t lie to you I’m soooo ready for the weekend! Two shoots and my first day back in a magazine office in nine months, it’s been a busy one, with little time for blogging.  It’s a long weekend here in Sydney {in celebration of the Queens birthday – why do we not have that in the UK?} I have to do a bit of work but hopefully I’ll get round to a few little things about the apartment too. If you’re looking for a little weekend project why not try this little “make it today” story that I shot for this months issue of Notebook magazine and transform a crate into a cute side table, simply add some casters and line the inside with pages from an old book…

Client, Notebook; Photography, Craig Wall; Styling, Marie Nichols {that’s me!}

Happy weekend my friends x

6 Comments

  1. Posted June 12, 2010 at 4:33 am | Permalink

    That is a fab idea! I have an old crate just waiting for that little makeover!
    Have a lovely weekend! X

  2. Fleur
    Posted June 12, 2010 at 10:52 am | Permalink

    It is rather strange that we celebrate the Queens Birthday here with a public holiday, and not in the UK. Then again St Georges Day isnt even a public holiday!
    Love the crate idea
    Fleur

  3. Posted June 12, 2010 at 3:29 pm | Permalink

    Cute.

  4. Posted June 12, 2010 at 3:48 pm | Permalink

    Love it! It goes perfectly with that gorgeous chair…such style! x

  5. Posted June 22, 2010 at 6:25 am | Permalink

    Like this table very much too, and the photo styling as well, natural wood, white and a bit of vintage look!!

  6. Posted June 23, 2010 at 2:10 am | Permalink

    LOVE THIS. tell me about that chair!


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] RIBBON T-SHIRT, JUICY COUTURE BALLET FLATS, SIDE TABLE, CHLOE PERFUME,WESTERN WHITE RIBBONED CARPET MOTH. […]

  2. […] wholelottalovely Archivado en: Reciclando […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*