The ones that got away {Magazine extras}

Hey everyone, pheeeww! I’m absolutely exhausted after two days shooting for Notebook magazine over in their super shiny new studios with the lovely Craig Wall. I think it went well! immediately after a shoot {after living and breathing the thing for several weeks} I always struggle to look at the shots objectively, it was a gorgeous theme so fingers crossed I’ve done it justice. I’m looking forward to sharing them with you but will sadly have to wait until August until I can! . In the meantime {well this evening anyway} here are some extra little detail shots from Cosy Living Room’s Real Living Feature that I shared here a few weeks back. We always try to shoot a few extra’s to give options to the team when laying out and sadly there isn’t enough room in the mag for all of them

13 Comments

  1. Aisha
    Posted June 9, 2010 at 2:51 am | Permalink

    I have recently come across your work & blog-
    Its absolutely lovely and soo soo inspiringšŸ˜€
    in fact im making a switch from the corp sector to the creative field — and find your work so fresh and inspirationalšŸ™‚

    • Posted June 12, 2010 at 10:19 pm | Permalink

      Thanks for the kind words Aisha, and good luck with the switch, it’s great to work in the creative field x

  2. Posted June 9, 2010 at 5:46 am | Permalink

    I love the light in the last picture. Do you know where that’s from?

  3. domestikatedlife
    Posted June 9, 2010 at 5:52 am | Permalink

    The blue wall in that second photo is GORGEOUS! Do you know what the paint color is? I’d love that for my bedroom!

    • Posted June 12, 2010 at 10:16 pm | Permalink

      Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply – another hectic week! It’s by Taubmans The range is ā€˜Endure and the colour is Steel Dustā€
      Mx

  4. Sandra
    Posted June 9, 2010 at 5:00 pm | Permalink

    The two little mice in the third picture are cute! MM xx

  5. Posted June 10, 2010 at 3:54 pm | Permalink

    Cannot wait till August! Very exciting!

    • Posted June 12, 2010 at 10:15 pm | Permalink

      Thanks for the use of your lovely cushions and the cute little purse. I was thinking maybe I could do the purse as a little giveaway – what do you think?
      Mx

  6. Posted June 10, 2010 at 5:44 pm | Permalink

    This was such a great piece of yours – I love the little sausage dog pillow x

  7. Posted June 22, 2010 at 8:29 am | Permalink

    Where are those cute little mice from? I love them!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

