I’m Back {with a new addition}

Well it’s been a while! This time I’ve got a very valid reason {*excuse} for my absence these past ten {TEN!!!} months.  In the past I’ve dipped in an out of being a good blogger and falling off the radar a bit when life got too manic, normally because the day job had a tendency to take up my every waking hour. Well for the past seven months {and I suspect forever more} something else has taken up my every waking hour…. and many an hour that I’d of rather not been awake at all, his name is Albie Arther Ward . Our baby boy was born (a little ahead of schedule) back in February. Albie is by far the best thing that Simon and I have ever “created” and I can’t possibly explain how amazing it is to be his mummy. I won’t lie it didn’t quite fell like that in the very early days, Having a baby was a bit of a shock to the system, however prepared I thought I was … I really  wasn’t! I can distinctly remember in those first few weeks when struggling to get myself and baby up and dressed before 10am almost crumbling when thinking how would I ever regain anything of my former life again,? How did anyone juggle being a mum with working; having a social life and blogging, just thinking about it felt over-whelming. So I shut myself off from the world for a bit and just enjoyed being a mum to this gorgeous {biased I know!} little fella…

AlbieWard

Almost 7 months later and I’ve put on the styling shoes again with a couple of craft Shoots for Red Magazine and Ideal Home’s Complete Guide To Christmas. After six months without a shoot I was itching to get back to it, but at the same time really apprehensive about leaving my little man for a day (could not have done it with out my mum or “Super Nanny” as I shall refer to her from here on in!) Any way, I need not have worried, Albie was completely un-phased and It felt so exciting to be creative again. It’s given me the motivation to get a bit more proactive around here too!  I can’t wait to share the pics with you when they’re published at the end of the year. I’ve stacks of other shoots to share with you too, from before my maternity leave.

I’ve also been book marking stacks of inspiring  bits and pieces to share, including (somewhat unsurprisingly perhaps) some lovely and inspiring Kids interiors. I’d love to report that there have been major transformations to the house too, but sadly not, other than the Living Room and Albie’s Nursery  we are still living in a building site (grrr Architects!) but hopefully over the next couple of months things will get moving so lots to share there too.

I may have been absent from around here but I’ve been busy on Instagram  and Twitter. I’d love for you to come and say hello to me there too!

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 15, 2013 at 2:01 pm | Permalink

    Welcome back missed you

  2. Posted September 15, 2013 at 7:24 pm | Permalink

    welcome back, he is gorgeous! Seen some of the Christmas shots and they are looking great x

  3. Posted September 16, 2013 at 3:23 pm | Permalink

    Congratulations! Albie is just adorable. I was wondering what you had been up to – I’d say it is the best excuse in the world to be away from blogging.

    Congratulations again and good to see you back.

    Sandy K


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

