Australian Country Style {April Cover}

Well what a ghastly week its been! I love spring but these April showers have been pretty much non-stop. I was supposed to be shooting a lovely seasonal shot this week but sadly it’s had to be postponed. The trouble is the forecast isn’t looking much better for the forseeable future. I love doing little seasonal shoots, being inspired by the season for once rather than working against it {in magazine world we are always shooting 4-5months ahead!} You may remember back in the Autumn me harping on about how inspired I was feeling by the Autumnal hues…well I got together with Dan Duchars and our dogs and we set up a little impromptu shoot. The result of which is on the cover of the April issue of  Australian Country Style…I still always get excited to see my work in print and if it makes the cover, doubly exciting!  How cute is Dan’s dog Beano in her first modelling role! She’s a Beddlington Terrier/ Whippet cross and quite simply adorable…

Obviously because we were shooting outdoors it decided to rain (a familiar picture!) and it was damn chilly but fun and inspiring.

Here’s another little shot, I love collections, rummaging for Autumnal inspired finds, kind oflike beachcoming but amongst the carpet of leaves…

Back later with something a little more seasonal for those of us in the Northern hemisphere!

One Comment

  1. Posted April 20, 2012 at 1:13 pm | Permalink

    Congratulations on the magazine cover, it’s awesome but that collection shot is my favorite. It looks antique and country, my favorites.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

