The Beautiful Work Of Rosemary Milner

After a weekend of sunshine I’m feeling a spring in my step this week. With pretty soft pastel shades I thought it about time I shared with you the work of printed textile and bespoke embroidery designer Rosemary Milner. Her beautiful wallpapers remind me of the sketch books I used to keep at art college {although obviously far more beautiful than my offerings!}I’ve seen a lot of wallpaper in my time but nothing quite so uniquely beautiful. Rosemary’s colourful embroideries remind me of cherished tokens from yesteryear…

 

One Comment

  1. Posted March 13, 2012 at 7:31 pm | Permalink

    This is SO beautiful and depicts British wildlife perfectly. I love the colours, patterns and vintage feel of these designs. I particularly like the hares! Great post!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

