Neon Loveliness From Down Under

Yesterday evening while hunting for an old blog post {I use this little blog as my online notebook} I made the what I now realise to be fatal error of reading back through a whole heap of blog entires from when we were in Sydney. They made me smile, remembering what an amazing 14 months we had. I was lucky enough to work with so many amazing people on such lovely projects and I posted here almost every day {regardless of how busy life was}, I was just so inspired by everything. I’m so pleased I had this little space to record it all, but now as I sit huddle up with the dog beside me {“woofing” at the bin-men outside}, looking out the window at the rain wondering how I’m going to make my next shoot look lovely and summery I’m feeling somewhat glum and missing Sydney terribly!

My little bout of Sydney Sickness has seen me spending the morning looking at lots of lovely Australian based online loveliness. I keep coming back to these stunning shots from Inside Out created by the amazingly talented Vanessa Colyer Tay {who although I never actually got round to meeting whilst in Sydney sent me the most lovely email to welcome me to Oz when I first arrived!} and photographed by the equally talented Sam McAdam {who I was lucky enough to work with} I flagged up this shoot a while back in a Friday Fancies post but it’s so stunning I had t o share again in more detail. I’ve been desperate to do a Neon based shoot for the past year and kept meaning to set something up “just for fun” but have never quite found the time. A proper case of Style envy – I love the mix of Pastels and Neon – A… MAZE.. ING!!!

Right – enough maudling. Lots to be looking forward to here in Blightly. Our Shop should finally be launching next week {finally!!!} more news on that to come but if you fancy signing up to our mailing list you can do so here.  Fingers crossed we’ve sold our house, now we just need to find one we want to / can afford to buy…and a new house means lots of exciting rooms to decorate {I’ve started the moodboards already!} plus lots of lovely shoots coming up.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Pink and neon bedroom via Whole Lotta Lovely via Homelife / Hot pink dress originally pinned by Jacqueline Solis via Classy in the City / My mantra this week: think happy thoughts via Radostina // 79ideas / Clutch by Scout and Catalogue / Neon and pink interior via Tara Hogan via Homelife / Flowers bouquet via Holly Becker via Jodie’s blog / Color Cushion light pink by Scholten & Baijings on Yellow Velvet Share and Enjoy: […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

