Pop Up Christmas {Living Etc Shoot}

With just 3 sleeps to go until the big day it’s all about minimum effort and maximum effect now {if you’re anything like me you’re having a sudden panic about how much there is left to do and what a state the house is looking…no?..just me then!} Well if you haven’t been quite as organized as you’d hoped and are still looking for a little bit of inspiration why not have ago at some of these ideas. For their January issue  {on sale now} the team at Living Etc commissioned me to pop together a “Pop-Up Christmas” feature, show stopping last min decorating ideas. It was such a fun shoot to work on and I got to work with the lovely Ben Anders who did such a fantastic job  especially given that the location was tiny so he was mostly shooting squeezed up in a corner! For the full feature  {and lots more inspiration besides} pick yourself up  copy of Living Etc but here’s a peep of my shoot…

5 Comments

  1. Brenna
    Posted December 25, 2011 at 7:00 am | Permalink

    I’m absolutely in love with your fairy lights! Where did you find them?

  2. Posted December 25, 2011 at 9:22 pm | Permalink

    Merry★Christmas and many happy days to you
    desiree

  3. Posted December 28, 2011 at 7:49 pm | Permalink

    I usually struggle when there is a lot of colour, but that ribbon rainbow looks incredible

  4. Posted January 1, 2012 at 5:24 pm | Permalink

    Hi, I just stumbled on your blog today via wordpress (I’m thinking about customizing my theme & doing research) and I’m loving your blog! Great content & it’s so pretty.

    Thanks for the inspiration!🙂

  5. Posted January 28, 2012 at 6:32 am | Permalink

    I aDoRe the Peacock Blue Velvet curtains…
    Tania Maree xx


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] tell you I went there this morning and just about lost my mind over all the colors in this post  https://wholelottalovely.wordpress.com/2011/12/22/pop-up-christmas-living-etc-shoot/  I’m thinking I need to head over to Pier One and see if they have these ornaments.  Also I […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

