Festive Paper Craft {CH&I Shoot}

This week I’m determined to make some time for a little bit of Christmas Crafting. Quite when I’m not sure ..but I shall! Occupational hazard of being a stylist #125…by the time you’ve spent the entire summer, crafting, decorating Christmas trees and trying to think of 101 different things to do with baubles by the time December comes along you can never quite make it happen in your own home! Every year I get inspired {in June!} and come the real Christmas it’s always  a last min attempt to make the house look vaguely inspiring for guests. Way back in the summer I spend a lovely couple of days in my parents garden crafting away in the sunshine with mum  {no better way to craft than with your mum I say!} and Dudley dog  scampering around having great fun with all of the discarded paper. We created these simple festive projects for Country Home & Interiors Jan issue which is on sale now. Here’s a peep of the finished projects shot by the delightful Polly Eltes. For instruction & templates pick up a copy of CH&I and if you want to know where anything is from just ask below!

1. Paper Stocking. 2.New Boxes from Old Wrap. 3. Stitched Gift Tags. 4. Envelope Centre-Piece. 5. Paper fans. 6. Crepe Crackers. 7.Quiliing Cars. 8. Teacup Wrap. 9 Simple Gift Box. 10. Dress up Preserves.

I’ve stacks more to share over the next few days including ideas for displaying cards; gift wrapping and  ideas festive tables that I shot for  Ideal Home’s Complete Guide To Christmas. Decorating With Berry Shades and some Last Min Pop-Up Xmas Ideas I styled for Living Etc’s Jan issue so stay tuned!

3 Comments

  1. Posted December 20, 2011 at 10:03 pm | Permalink

    Oh gosh… everything is so, so pretty. I love your work marie.

    Happy xmas to you and your family. Enjoy.

    michelle

  2. Posted December 23, 2011 at 8:13 am | Permalink

    So colorful and pretty, thanks for sharing.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

