Autumn Storage {CH&I Magazine}

Way back in the summer, when trees were green, skies were blue and it’s really rather tricky to lay your hands on a pumpkin {trust me…I know!} the team at Country Homes & Interiors magazine commissioned me to shoot a feature about Autumn Storage. Welcoming guests to Fireworks parties, tidying the hallway; sorting out back door storage and a little place for mucky puppies after long Autumnal walks {something that’s particularly relevant in my life right now!} I always love shooting for CH&I, always such lovely shoots and a chance to channel my inner “homeyness” {I know it’s not really a word but I rather think it should be!} and I got the chance to once again work with Mr Duchars which is always a joy…

Yep that’s my little Dudley dog doing his first spot on modelling! Remarkably he did rather well and it didn’t take too many treats to make him sit still on that lovely comfy bed in that lovely soft jumper (both from The Stylish Dog Company).

Things I learnt from this shoot: 1. As a stylist it’s always good to have a stash of autumnal leaves to hand {thanks Mum!}. 2. You can import pumpkins from France out of season…but it will cost you! 3. Never work with a Guy 4. Toffee apples are trickier to make than I first thought!

If you fancy getting this look my top 3 places to shop are : Not On The High Street; Petersham nurseries& The Balcony Gardener.

If you see something you love and want to know where it’s from drop me a comment below and I’ll post the link!

 

4 Comments

  1. Fiona
    Posted November 23, 2011 at 4:28 pm | Permalink

    Dudley is super cute! Loving the daxy cushion – where is it from?

  2. lindsay
    Posted November 25, 2011 at 1:35 pm | Permalink

    i have been looking for the perfect wire basket and seems you have found it. could you share from where?
    thanks…


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

