Warm Up With Wood {Ideal Home Shoot}

Ideal Home magazine was where I learnt my trade so when I left two years ago it felt a bit like I was flying the nest! I absolutely love being freelance and having the opportunity to work in so many different styles so when the team at IH asked me back to shoot for their November issue I was really conscious that I didn’t want to produce something that I’d of done two years ago. Given the fantastic brief of “warm up with wood” and it needs to be “wow”  I set to work…

I had such fun creating this feature which was shot by Mr Mark Scott, and a big thanks goes out to my assistant Miss Love and set-builder Mike  {they are the unsung hero’s in any shoot!}

I’ll pop back tomorrow with my moodboards and sketches. When I was in Sydney I was so good at remembering to share all of my work with you I’ve just realised this is the first I’ve shared since returning to the UK, we’ve some catching up to do!

Hope you’ve had a great weekend my friends x

 

 

 

6 Comments

  1. Posted October 19, 2011 at 6:32 pm | Permalink

    Again, this is absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Posted October 20, 2011 at 12:32 pm | Permalink

    Really beautiful styling Marie. Where is the stamp picture from? I’d love to get one.
    Claire.x

  3. Becky
    Posted January 25, 2012 at 4:34 pm | Permalink

    Hi there! Great style. Love it. Question – where are the plates with the birds on them from? And also the stool? Wonderful finds. Thanks for sharing.

    • Becky
      Posted January 25, 2012 at 4:35 pm | Permalink

      Oops I meant trees on the plates.

    • Posted February 3, 2012 at 12:22 pm | Permalink

      Hey Becky, Apologies for the delayed reply! The plates were from Tesco.
      Mx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

