2 Months Later…

…and I’m back! I can’t believe it’s actually two months since I last posted, I know I’ve slipped a bit this year but that’s a PB! I’ve been swept up in a whirlwind of Christmas and new Spring Summer 12 collections. I’ve been shooting back to back and although energy levels are low and Christmas spirit is somewhat dampened I have stack of stuff I want to share with you. I’ve shot 5 big editorial xmas features; and a Homewares brochure since we spoke last and have a back catalogue of other shoots that are now published so I can share with you. Aside from “actual” work I’ve  some fab finds from a recent trip to Lille and new discoveries from London Design Week too. Thanks for hanging around my friends!  Now that I’m re-familiarizing myself with how to actually post again I promise I’ll be back, starting with a new “Friday Fancies” tomorrow. Sometimes I guess life gets a little too busy but I need to remind myself every now and then that blogging is good for the soul!

Meet you back here tomorrow? For now here’s a little iphone snap from last weeks Living Etc shoot – I’m a sucker for a colourful bauble so give me a  basket full of them any day – I couldn’t resist taking this snap in the prop room, These are a little taster of what John Lewis have in store this Christmas (it’s only 80 sleeps away you know!)

5 Comments

  1. M
    Posted October 7, 2011 at 12:24 am | Permalink

    Hi Marie,
    So glad you are back! Cant wait to see what you have been up to.
    Thanks,
    Mel

  2. Posted October 7, 2011 at 7:37 am | Permalink

    Glad to see you back have missed your lovely post & delightful eye candy Rx

  3. Posted October 7, 2011 at 1:23 pm | Permalink

    Nice to see you back Marie! Have already made it to the Christmas dept in John Lewis and you’re right, there’s so much cute stuff there!

  4. Posted October 8, 2011 at 1:00 pm | Permalink

    Welcome back! Your blog is always a lovely read and I’ve missed your posts. Looking forward to seeing what you have been up to.
    Claire.

  5. Posted November 14, 2011 at 1:36 pm | Permalink

    So happy that you are back!!! I love your blog and have been waiting for this day🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

