Introducing Patchwork Butterfly

Last week I received a lovely email from  artist / designer Lisa Marie Gibbs introducing me to her new website Patchwork Butterfly.  Lisa’s work combines illustrations and hand-stitching and her cushions are a delight!  To launch her new range of products Lisa is offering a giveaway of one of her hand embroidered “Running around in circles” cushion, find out how to enter here

Not only are the products super cute the photography is lovely too, I followed the link to Salvo Toscano’s site where I found shots of Lisa’s studio, and you know how much I love a workroom / creative space…

3 Comments

  1. Posted July 14, 2011 at 11:52 am | Permalink

    Dear Marie,
    many thanks for your nice words. Working with Lisa Marie was great, thoroughly enjoyable and with a clear understanding of objectives and approaches since beginning. I am very pleased that my photos succeeded in doing justice to her gorgeous pieces and work-place.
    Lisa Marie actually directed me to your blog and work as one of her favourite and having looked through your portfolio I can very well understand why. It is really great and I will keep a close look at it from now on🙂
    Best wishes
    Salvo

  2. Posted July 14, 2011 at 1:50 pm | Permalink

    Now, how cute are those pillows with small simple sketches! The one with a text on it is also very chic! Thanks for inspiration.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

