Friday Fancies {A little late!}

Well better late than never! It’s just been one of those weeks. Poorly babies; a hubby with a stinking cold; a trauma at the salon; a puppy that refuses to “go outside” when it’s raining and two big shoots to prep for. C’est la vie! ,here’s some loveliness that’s brightened up my week:

1. Oh how I’d love a walk in wardrobe just like this {hope the husband is listening!} via Marie Claire Maison

2. I’ve got styling envy for this shoot from Red. It’s one I wish I could say was my own but is the work of the talented Mary Norden. Check out the rest of the feature over at Will’s Bright Bazaar.

3. The wonderful hand stitched creations of Abigail Brown {who’s knocking me up something for my CH&I shoot next week}

4.Urban Outfitters teamed up with Shawn Hileman to produce this print {it’s great to have someone to share adventures with}

5. New lampshade chandelier from Rockett St George – it reminds me of our DIY versions at our wedding. Talking of weddings stay tuned tomorrow for my first “Wedding Weekender” post. I decided rather than creating a whole new blog I’ll start a little mini-series. Each weekend  I’ll share some of the projects and ideas from our own nuptials as well as inspiration and pearls of wisdom that we gathered along the way.

Happy Weekend my friends x

One Comment

  1. Posted June 25, 2011 at 11:02 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for the link love, Marie! I agree, Mary’s work on that shoot was top notch.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] {Handstitched Fabric Flamingo} By Abigail Brown via Whole Lotta Lovely […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

