New Liberty Book

Morning my friends. Today I’m going to tease you with a book that goes on sale here in the UK in September {so we are all going to have to wait just a little longer I’m afraid} I’m ever so slightly obsessed with Liberty print fabrics. I often find myself wandering around the Haberdashery / dress making department, sucking in all the inspiration, wondering what I cold make with every single print. My Bridesmaid dress / Dudley’s bow tie and the hankies for the chaps at our wedding were made in a Liberty print {which is now discontinued and my mum and the lovely sales lady in Liberty went to great lengths ensure we secured the last 10 metres!} Oh and talking of weddings our wedding was featured on the oh so lovely Style Me Pretty yesterday which means I can finally blog about it properly here. I’m going to start a little mini series of “Wedding Weekenders”and blog about all of the projects and inspiration I found along the way.

I digress! Back to this lovely book that I really really want, it couldn’t get any more perfect, Liberty print fabrics and some gorgeous styling and photography, here’s a little preview via the publishing peeps at Quadrille

Is it just me or is there something so delicious about a pile of fabric covered books?

3 Comments

  1. Sandra
    Posted June 22, 2011 at 11:41 am | Permalink

    Definitely a “must-have!”
    MM xx

  2. Posted June 22, 2011 at 5:11 pm | Permalink

    Oh I looove Liberty. These pohtos are so pretty! The book will go on my wish list!

  3. Posted June 22, 2011 at 5:12 pm | Permalink

    Oh I looove Liberty. These photos are gorgeous! The book will go on my wish list!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

