Trend Watch: Floral Bedrooms

Despite the weather’s best attempt to prove us otherwise (I got trapped in my car outside the house for a good 20min during on one of today’s cloud bursts!) summer is here. While floral prints are a staple of any Spring/Summer collection they seem even more popular this season than most, with a massive influx of blooms on bed linen and the message seems to be the bolder the better. {I know technically the blooms aren’t on the bedding in the first shot but I love this wallpaper so much I had to pop it in there!}

1. Designers Guild. 2. H&M. 3. House Of Fraser. 4. Christy. 5. Marks & Spencer. 6. Urban Outfitters.

Now as a rule I tend to go for plain linens but since our dabble with printed sheets in Sydney I’m starting to come round to the idea of bolder designs, especially if the walls are plain. So what do you think, is pattern for you?

3 Comments

  1. Posted June 17, 2011 at 11:02 am | Permalink

    What truly beautiful pics you have chosen to share with us Marie. I’m a stripes girl… sheets and doona cover!
    Pic 1 the beautiful Designers Guild wallpaper is so striking and looks 3D!
    Pic 3 the wall decorated with wallpaper is gorgeous.
    The one I can’t stop staring at though is pic 5 because I love the vases of flowers on the floor, the bust and the shutters and the natural light streaming in.
    Thankyou so much for sharing.
    Michelle

  2. Posted June 17, 2011 at 1:52 pm | Permalink

    I was the same as you until about a month ago, and only white bed linen would do. But we are in a rented house at the moment and the walls are just plain so I decided to be brave and go for a colourful bold pattern, and I absolutly love it! It really lifts the bedroom and I wish I had done it sooner! We went for orla kiely blossom in teal in the end, but I am really loving everything in the 5th picture, stunning!

  3. Sandra
    Posted June 17, 2011 at 6:02 pm | Permalink

    I I love the 5th one too, including th the floral dog doorstop (even though though it’s not a Dudley dog!)
    MM xx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

