Inspired by Sorbet Shades

I’m busily working away prepping a feature for the November issue of Country Homes & Interiors{already I hear you cry! – I’m afraid so, my life is so upside down!} so I’m desperately trying to hold on to fresh summery inspiration today before autumn gets the better of me.  Strong pastels are my new favourite thing, little hits of “mid-shades” for a soft but colourful finish, here are a few little gems…

Images; 1 & 3, Rachel Whiting. 2. Torie Jayne. 4. Polly Wreford. 5, Sandra Lane. 6. Designers Guild

Sorry I’ve been absent again. I’ll not lie to you, we got our official wedding pics back last week and every time I have a little “non-work based” laptop time I’ve become easily distracted and sit spending hours flicking through them -whoops sorry!

6 Comments

  1. Posted June 15, 2011 at 8:28 pm | Permalink

    Love the pink mirror against that turquoise wall!

  2. Posted June 15, 2011 at 8:41 pm | Permalink

    On a grey evening like this we need reminding now that this is actually meant to be summer! (just written a post on my blog with a similar sentiment, but not with photos like these!)

    Love the colour combinations!

    Totally understand the distraction of wedding photos as well!

  3. Posted June 16, 2011 at 6:57 am | Permalink

    Hi,

    You have a fantastic looking WordPress.com blog here. Congratulations! Would you happen to have any interest in switching to self-hosting? If yes, I’d be happy to help.

    Best regards,

    Joseph @ http://www.Blog-tweaks.com

  4. Posted June 18, 2011 at 12:13 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie,
    Love that shot by Polly Wreford – what a clever combination of elements, from old to new – current to vintage. The mirror is stunning and anchors what could essentially be pulled together from vintage finds and pieces one may find around the house… the lamp, the hatstand, the rocking chair. Certainly an inspiration to redecorate a corner myself!

  5. Posted June 20, 2011 at 2:02 am | Permalink

    Gorgeous sorbet shades! Thanks for including my mosiac, Have a sweet day!

  6. Posted July 3, 2011 at 1:45 am | Permalink

    Absolutely loving your blog! I was drawn to the colours in this post particularly – totally diggin’ the quilt in the last image🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

