Ruby Rhino Is Here…

Back in January I was asked by Country Homes & Interiors to style  feature based on Eco Design. Using ecologically friendly products either sourced from sustainable resources, made from Organic materials, re-cycled or up-cycled. (One day soon I’ll get round to sharing the pics with you!) When researching the feature I remembered reading on Hannah Ricci’s blog that she was in the process of starting up a Up-cycled furniture company. Hannah and her brother kindly allowed me to borrow one of the fabulous pieces for the shoot (and even drove it down to London for me!) Well several month  of serious hard work later and Ruby Rhino launched last week…here are a few of my favourite pieces…(including the last sideboard,  Francis, as featured in CH&I!)

4 Comments

  1. Posted May 31, 2011 at 7:04 pm | Permalink

    These photos are loaded with inspiration. I’m in love with every one!!

  2. Hannah
    Posted May 31, 2011 at 8:54 pm | Permalink

    Just popped in and what a lovely surprise, thanks so much Marie! Francis is sold and now on his way to a French country cottage! Thanks again. x

  3. Posted June 1, 2011 at 6:34 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie,
    I hope you don’t mind but I blogged about your site and fab use of colour in your wedding pics on my blog. Please feel free to stop by and have a look and if there’s anything you don’t like please just let me know and I can remove it. I’ve credited all pictures as yours and linked back to your blog.
    Thank you, Claire.
    http://www.celebratecreation.wordpress.com

  4. Posted June 14, 2011 at 10:31 pm | Permalink

    Love painting furniture taken an old piece from teh junks shop and transform in a new piece, this are gorgeous!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

