Car Boot Treasures

Good evening my friends. I hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend? I’ve had a lovely couple of days busily working away on wedding decor with mum. This morning Dudley and I took ourselves off to a Car boot {car booting with a cute Sausage dog pup in tow is a slightly harder process than I imagined!} I love car booting season, and it’s  been almost two years since I last had the chance for a proper rummage. Sydney was great for Markets and the odd garage sale but I didn’t discover any car boots. Today’s car boot more than made up for a missed year, I came away with change from £30 and bags full of treasure …here are some of my faves {she say’s feeling just a little smug after such fab finds!}

I really couldn’t believe what a sucessful spree it was, I also managed to vind 10 vintage side plates; a vintage rug and a cute little typewriter for £3!

We’re thinking of having a typewriter as our wedding guest book, but Simon thinks after a few drinks it could get messy!

7 Comments

  1. Posted April 17, 2011 at 9:08 pm | Permalink

    Goodness me, which car boot sale do you go to?? I love absolutely everything you’ve found…really need to get myself to my local carboot soon!

  2. Posted April 17, 2011 at 9:24 pm | Permalink

    Fantastic finds! I’ve never heard of a car boot rummage{?}. Now I know, how fun!🙂 The only car boot I’ve heard of is the lock they put on car tires {would not be fun}.

  3. Posted April 17, 2011 at 10:36 pm | Permalink

    How wonderful….I LOVE beautiful teacups..my late father would only use the finest ones for his tea. No one wants or appreciates them today it seems……I have a collection that I treasure and use….Lucky you !!

  4. Posted April 18, 2011 at 3:04 am | Permalink

    We had a typewriter guestbook at our wedding, and the guests LOVED it! I wasn’t sure people would ‘get’ it, but it worked a treat!

  5. Posted April 18, 2011 at 4:37 am | Permalink

    What fun…and what wonderful finds!

    And the typewriter for your guests to write sweet notes (even silly notes!)…brilliant. Imagine the little book you could create afterwards…

    Ingrid x

  6. Hannah
    Posted April 18, 2011 at 11:21 am | Permalink

    Wow, great finds Marie – must get to a carboot, the early morning starts are much more bearable now the sun is shining! x

  7. Posted April 20, 2011 at 2:41 am | Permalink

    Oh me, Oh my, what gorgeous treasures. I love the typewriter idea… Hmmm but, yes it may get messy! Michelle


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

