Idea’s For Floor Tiles {Real Living}

So it’s been a bit of a while since I last shared one of my shoots with you. My final shoot for the lovely peeps at  Real Living was all about floor tiles. Interesting ways of using ceramic; cork and vinyl tiles. So I decided upon coloured grout; cutting cork tiles to create a zig zag pattern and a woven check effect using self adhesive vinyl tiles {the lovely Simon had his work cut out helping build my sets for this one!}, anyway here are the shots {photographed by the lovely Maree Homer} tomorrow I’ll post the moodboards and sketches. {Have I mentioned how much I’m loving green right now…once or twice maybe!}

3 Comments

  1. Posted March 24, 2011 at 1:25 am | Permalink

    Lovely ideas and styling Marie – pic 2 is my favourite. very swedish. Michelle

  2. Posted March 24, 2011 at 7:31 am | Permalink

    Nice! I love the zig zags! X

  3. Posted March 25, 2011 at 4:52 am | Permalink

    Hi Marie

    I just love that corked floor!


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] « Idea’s For Floor Tiles {Real Living} […]

  2. […] everywhere. Watch out for lots of Chevron designs in H&M’s homewares and check out this Zig Zag floor I created for A Real Living shoot. Here are a few of my chevron […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

