No Really, it’s Ikea!

It would be fair to say that I’ve met a few “style snobs” in my time. {“style snob”, somebody who refuses to credit a stylish object based solely upon the price tag} I’m a big believer that items don’t have to come from “high-end” brand to be super stylish, and that the high street produces some stunning, well designed “must have” pieces. I’ve met more than my fair share of people who won’t credit Ikea as being a leading design force and yet Ikea has some of the best designed pieces around {in my humble opinion!} Anyway I digress ever so slightly {as per usual} As much as I think Ikea is great even I was shocked/ stunned / really inspired when Anna from  Livet Hemma {life at home} Ikea’s interior inspiration blog contacted me. The blog aims to  create inspiring images by styling Ikea pieces in interesting ways and in exciting environments. By doing so they hope to reignite the qualities of Ikea furniture and let it be seen in a special light rather than just ‘the Ikea Catalogue’ images {their words, not mine!} And wow – does it do that. Some of the shot’s look like they are fresh out of an Anthropologie brochure, seriously Ikea has never looked so good…{even to a life long fan!}

Even more exciting is that fact that each week Anna is going to send me over a sneak peep at the new images they’ve shot even before they post them on their own blog, so stay tuned for more  inspiration from Livet Hemma. In the mean time take yourself over there and see what else they’ve been up to.

Happy Friday peeps x

One Comment

  1. Posted March 11, 2011 at 11:05 pm | Permalink

    I think IKEA is great! I’ve picked up so many great pieces from there. I think the trick is just to make sure you mix their products with objects from elsewhere, and a mixture of old and new is good too. This helps avoid your house looking like the IKEA catalogue. Looking forward to seeing some more pics!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] No Really, it's Ikea! « […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

