New Spring Collection {Harlequin}

So the past few weeks have been all about Dudley {well of course – he’s been too cute a distraction to ignore} that said there has been the big move back into our house; a couple of shoots and our shop shoot too so apologies for being a little pre-occupied around here of late. I’m pleased to announce normal posting will be resuming any time now!

First up it’s the new collection from Harlequin. Regular readers will have guessed by now that Harlequin is my fave major wallpapers/ fabrics brand. Despite the fact spring is most certainly in the air today {glorious sunshine and blue skies here in Kent} Harlequin have gone a little “moody” with their spring time offering Momentum, and I love “moody” …

I love that Harlequin haven’t followed the norm and launched a spring collection that’s all light and wafty! Do you find that you’re influenced by seasonality when you decorate? I find it funny that as soon as the sunshine comes out all of us in magazine world grab for the florals and bright / fresh shades. Granted it’s what sells copies of the mags {a lovely mood of the season} but is that really how we decorate? I’ve just painted my under-stairs office space black  so I certainly don’t!  What I do add is a few seasonal touches…a few milk bottles of spring time blooms have been finding their way onto my shelves and  are adorning the dining table as we speak! Anyway, just a thought. I’m actually about to start planning for an autumnal shoot, my world is always so upside down!

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 8, 2011 at 1:44 am | Permalink

    Yes I find myself partial to these wallpaper colours also and you’re right – it’s probably because we’re moving into autumn now here in australia and as the skies are greyer, these grey tone seem more appealing.

  2. Charlotte Fonseca
    Posted April 1, 2011 at 3:52 pm | Permalink

    Great style…
    This image is awsome ……….
    Congratulations for the good Work!
    I think that it will represent quiet well with Menina Design Group and the brand that she represent…
    I suggest that you see http://www.meninadesign.pt/


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

