Settling Back In

So this weekend we moved back into our house. I can’t believe how much “stuff” we own, and I realised what a “capsule” wardrobe I’ve been living out of for the past 18months. So today, despite only unpacking boxes and desperately trying to sort out our internet collection, I decided to don a dress and high heels just to celebrate my re-discovered clothing! Despite the power dressing I still didn’t manage to fix our internet connection issues so posts may be a little sketchy over the next few weeks {yes that’s right apparently it’s going to take 3 weeks to fix – arrgghh!} We also received our disk of images from Max {v clever photographer friend} so the Shop At Number 57 is slowly coming together and it’s all getting really exciting now! So for the past week I’ve been mostly Packing; moving, unpacking; shooting and trying to train our little Dudley, sleepless nights, and permantly mopping up his “mistakes” and yet still the little fella has us completely charmed. Normal service shall be resumed very soon with posts about all the exciting things i’ve been discovering of late. Talking of which guess who discovered Hipstamatic this week…

One Comment

  1. Posted March 2, 2011 at 4:02 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie,

    I love your pictures – you make the whole moving in experience look blissful although I’m sure it was crazily busy for you! Hope you settle in well. Claire.x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

