One week later…

So it’s been a whole 7 days since my last post and an exciting but terribly busy week it’s been. Meetings with our Wedding photographer; choosing our rings; family birthdays; and photo shoots and of course little Dudley keeping us busy. Our tenants moved out of our house at the weekend so we final have the keys to our home again. It felt so weird stepping back in there after 18 months. I don’t know if you’ve ever rented out your home, if so I’d love to know what you thought of it? I feel in two minds about it, on one hand it allowed us to have the most amazing 14months living and working in Australia but on the other after 2 lots of tenants have left their mark on or place it didn’t really feel very much like ours anymore. So Simon, myself, the folks and little Dudley {!] have spent the past few days giving the place a good scrub and a fresh lick of paint,  and it’s starting to get its sparkle back. We move all our furniture in at the end of the week {I have no idea where I’ll find the energy for that} finally we’ll not be living out of a suitcase anymore – hoorah!

Before that though we have a very important shoot. Tomorrow we are shooting for our website with lovely photographer Max Attenborough, I’m so excited, photographing all of our “core range” of product makes it all start to feel real. I’ve been packing up products and props ..with a little help from D…

3 Comments

  1. Posted February 22, 2011 at 11:01 pm | Permalink

    I’ve never rented out our place but I can imagine it would feel a bit weird coming back. You’ve had a very busy time and I’ll look forward to seeing the pics for your shop!
    Will Dudley get a staring role?
    Jxx

  2. Posted February 23, 2011 at 7:42 am | Permalink

    Amazing was a coat of paint can transform…looking forward to the 57 opening…rx

  3. Badger
    Posted February 25, 2011 at 9:46 pm | Permalink

    Dudders looks like he’s grown lots!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

