My Day In Pictures

Wasn’t today the most glorious day? It’s so lovely to see clear blue sky and sunshine it makes me feel as though spring is just round the corner! We’ve been back from Sydney over 2 months now. I’ve no idea where that time has gone. We’ve been camping out at my mother-in-laws in Suffolk but our tenants move out of our house in just over a weeks time. {It will strange being back in our house after a year and a half} We’ve transformed one end of Linda living room into our make shift office – it’s such a lovely spot to work from and as I sat working away this morning I realised how lovely it is to be freelance, working from your own desk {even a makeshift one} rather than cooped up in a corporate office…

and how lovely to have my new “Office assistant” alongside me…

…a certain little D was rather put out that he didn’t get to join us for a lunch time trip to the seaside, I can’t wait until we can take him on adventures with us. Despite his best protests {and cutest faces} Simon & I snuck away for an hour. It was the perfect afternoon to take a ride in Simon’s latest purchase, a 1966 Austin Healey. So we headed up the road to Felixstowe for fish and chips beside the sea. I don’t think Tuesday’s come any better!

5 Comments

  1. Posted February 9, 2011 at 1:18 am | Permalink

    Awwww how cute is your new little office assistant, adorable and would make getting any work sone hard to do ! Looks like life is treating you well back in the UK. Australia misses you though🙂

  2. Posted February 9, 2011 at 9:27 am | Permalink

    Nice car!! And cute portraits of Dudley!🙂

  3. Posted February 10, 2011 at 12:49 am | Permalink

    Perfect…despite leaving little D behind! I imagine the welcome home was extra special too (there’s nothing like ‘puppy dog eyes’ of shear glee at seeing you return)!

    Ingrid x

  4. Badger
    Posted February 19, 2011 at 8:46 pm | Permalink

    More photos of Dudders please x

  5. Posted March 7, 2011 at 10:39 am | Permalink

    Gorgeous car, but Dudley is even more gorgeous.

    Sandy K


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

