New Sanderson Wallpaper

After yesterday’s post about brave colour I’m wondering how brave we are all feeling with pattern…brave enough for Sanderson’s latest collection?

The collection consists of fabrics and paper and let’s face it, it isn’t for the faint hearted! After the huge success of their 2009 Dandelion Clocks design they’ve entered whole heartedly into the 50’s era. Personally I love it, but then I love pattern,  what do you think? My personal favourite is Miro, {the leaf print wallpaper} and how cute is Fifi {the illustration of 50’s dresses} I’ve been seeing lot’s of 50’s influences recently, remember my post about The Little Greene’s wallpapers? and with this year being the 50th anniversary of The Festival Of Britain I’m sure there will be many more 50’s inspired designs to come.

 

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 5, 2011 at 7:04 am | Permalink

    The last one is my fave because it’s pattened but neutral. My 2nd favourite is the dresses – so sweet. Yes, 50’s retro vintage – very big at the moment in design.

  2. Posted November 2, 2011 at 5:24 am | Permalink

    This is a very good blog. I like reading your articles here. Keep posting, wait more…


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

