Confident Colour {Emerald Green}

Morning my friends! As you know I love colour, the bolder the better. Recently Emerald green has been catching my eye. Putting it on your walls might be a brave move {although I say go for it because in the right space it looks fantastic} but there are lots of ways of incorporating it into your home without having to get the paint brush out. If you’re feeling timid then mixing in lots of white for gives a  fresh modern feel without it being scary. So what do you think to green – would you go for it in your home?

Image 1, Homes & Gardens. Image 2, 4 & 8, Polly Wreford. Image 3, Adrian Briscoe. Image 5, Ideal Home. Image 6, Maree Homer & Me! for Real Living. Image 7, Dulux.

3 Comments

  1. Posted February 3, 2011 at 9:24 am | Permalink

    I am a big fan of green, but there isn’t much of it in my house. Apart from plants of course. Perhaps I should address that.

  2. Posted February 4, 2011 at 4:18 am | Permalink

    The bathroom is my fave. The green and white chair in here I especially love.

  3. absolutealaia
    Posted February 8, 2011 at 1:19 am | Permalink

    I absolutely adore green. Our feature wall in our living room is painted green and it’s the first thing you notice when you walk in to the room. It is a big open space but it’s just such a refreshing colour! x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

