Muuto Love

Once again I find myself apologising for my tardiness around here of late. There have been a few technical issues at WLL HQ. Despite receiving a lovely shiny new iPad for Christmas {very exciting} I was unable to use it until yesterday because my laptop decided to pack up over Christmas. So a week and a half later here I am complete with shiny new laptop and iPad – no excuses from now on! I have a whole build up of things I’d like to share. Starting with a little Scandinavian company called Muuto {Scandinavians are so darn good at design!}  The name Muuto is inspired by the Finnish word muutos, meaning  new perspective. Muuto find the best designers in Scandinavia and give them the freedom to create beautiful and often colourful {oh how I love colour} new nordic style pieces…I love them, you may have spotted I’m a bit of a fan of their E27 pendant light…

Image Styled by Me! for Real Living; Photographed by Maree Homer

…and now Muuto have introduced a new “flat pack” rubber lamp to the collection. Here are a few of my favourite Muuto things…

 

 

5 Comments

  1. Posted January 7, 2011 at 9:08 pm | Permalink

    I love your styling in this rooom marie, young and fun – the telegraph wire – great idea. Scandanavian design gets me everytime – yes, you are right they really know how to design and gosh, they do it so well! I love the pendants with their industrial chic look. Thanks for sharing. Enjoy that laptop!

  2. Posted January 9, 2011 at 10:50 am | Permalink

    New laptop and iPad – very jealous!
    Scandi design is always so simple and refreshing. Great styling job.

    Have we seen the last of your work in Australian magazines?

    Sandy K

  3. Posted January 10, 2011 at 2:10 am | Permalink

    I’m an interior designer from Melbourne, Australia – I loved your blog, I found it very inspiring. This is all new to me but I have just set up my own blog
    scrapbook-melissah.blogspot.com
    You may like to check it out because I had so much fun doing it. It’s got a bit of everything fashion, interiors, food, travel spots – hopefully you will find something in there that you like.
    Thanks for providing me with such great entertainment!
    Cheers
    Melissah

  4. Posted January 11, 2011 at 7:38 pm | Permalink

    Hello,

    I would like to give you the “Stylish Blogger Award” for your beautiful and so inspiring blog!

    How this award works is that it’s passed on from blogger to blogger, so I received the award from someone and I pass on the award to others. Part of this award is to write 7 things about yourself (on your blog post) and pass this award to 15 other recently discovered blogs you think deserves this award too.

    You can see my post and the link for the award here: http://myblackbook.free.fr/

    xo,
    Britta

    • Posted January 14, 2011 at 8:30 am | Permalink

      Thank’s so much Britta, I’ll grab a few moments very soon to pass it on
      Mx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

