A Little More Snow

Silly me to have thought that the snow might have waited until we were tucked up back in Suffolk. Once again the South East and much of the Uk is looking like a winter wonderland. After having to abandon our first attempt to return to our temporary home we ended up spending Saturday night in a Holiday Inn in South East London! We finally made it back yesterday. My future mother-in-law’s house is set within private parkland and it looks like a real life Narnia at the moment. I couldn’t resist getting the camera out.

Well the weather outside may be frighful but inside it’s starting to look rather delightful! I can’t believe I managed to survive Christmas last year without baubles, I’d forgotton what a collection I have and that’s not including my newly aquired vintage ones!

So apologies for my absence the past few days – in future I will endeavour to remember to pack the lap top charger, just incase we get snowed in!

One Comment

  1. Posted December 21, 2010 at 12:33 pm | Permalink

    What a magical looking setting! Looks like it would be a glorious place to be all year round.

    Can’t wait to see your Christmas decorations when they finally go up.

    Sandy K


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

