Festive Felt Projects

So we’re now tucked up in Suffolk, house sitting for my future mother-in-law. Suffolk is also where we’ve been storing the entire contents of our two bed Victorian semi for the past 14 months.  Needless to say I’ve spent the past two days somewhat distracted by attempting to rummage through boxes to unearth forgotten treasures and some much need knitted jumpers. Therefore I’ve not been able to crack on with some of the more festive things I had on the “to do list” this week. I have however founds some unbelievably gorgeous festive crafts using my favourite…colourful felt. All of these projects can be found over at The Purl Bee, they’re such a clever bunch I’m longing to try out all of these ideas. I do have some felty loveliness up my sleeve and I promise I will get round to a} doing it and b} posting it here very soon

2 Comments

  1. domestikatedlife
    Posted December 8, 2010 at 9:42 pm | Permalink

    Loving their felt projects, I just used one of their tutorials this weekend to make felt circles garland.

  2. Posted December 8, 2010 at 9:45 pm | Permalink

    I hope you’re adjusting ok to the cold weather Marie and those felt doves are very cute, I might have to try that!
    Jxx


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Amy Lee, Marie Nichols. Marie Nichols said: Festive Felt Projects : http://t.co/IRqRAqg […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

