Things That Make Me Go Mmmm {Vintage Baubles}

Hello my friends. Hope you’ve all had lovely weekends? I must admit the sudden change in temperatures and 24hrs of flying has now caught up with us & left Simon and I feeling rather below par. We’re now suffering from a bout of “man flu” and feeling a little sorry for ourselves. So the weekend that was meant to see us catching up with friends saw us tucked up on the sofa instead. I did manage to find the strength to get rather excited about a batch of vintage baubles on Ebay though and luckily my man found the energy to place a winning bid!  I love vintage baubles. We have some of my grandparent old ones and every time I see the pretty pastel glass, indented patterns and painted designs  it’s a little reminder of Christmases past & I get a warm and fuzzy nostalgic feeling inside…yes indeed vintage baubles make me go Mmmm!

Image 1, Lucyina Moodie. Image 2 Your Vintage Life. Images 3&4 are available to buy at The Ok Corral. Image 5. Seventy Seventy One.

I’ll pop up some pics of my latest purchase as soon as the arrive – very exciting! We’re about to brave the roads and head up to Suffolk, where we’re going to be house sitting for Simon’s mum for the next couple of months. Most excitingly we’ll be able to reacquaint ourselves with all our “stuff” that’s been in storage there for the past 14 months, it will be like Christmas has arrived early…If you don’t hear back from me in the next day I’ll be buried under boxes so send out the search party!!

 

 

2 Comments

  1. absolutealaia
    Posted December 6, 2010 at 11:53 am | Permalink

    I love vintage baubles. My Mum sent over all of the Christmas decorations that I used to have as a child and I have put them on my own tree. They all look similar to your pics. I love that my tree doesn’t actually have a theme but a lot of memories!

    • Posted December 7, 2010 at 11:37 pm | Permalink

      How lovely, and I totally agree you can’t beat a tree with memories x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

