I’m Loving…

This gorgeous rug from Anthropologie {I can not wait to hit the Regent Street store next week!} I must admit I have a bit of a thing for fabulous patterned rugs at the moment and this one ticks all the boxes…

One of the questions I most frequently am asked about being a stylist is “Where do you get your inspiration from?” My answer in nearly always from a pattern or print, it’s often a fabric or a wallpaper but sometimes a fabulous pieces of upholstery or a rug such as this does the trick too and I build an entire room scheme around it. What with the big move It’s been a while since I sunk my teeth into a shoot so I thought I’d dream up a little scheme just for here…

1.Night Jewels 3, Dulux. 2. Orla Kiely Sofa. 3.Wallpaper by Publisher Textiles. 4.  Turquoise Table Lamp, Graham & Green. 5.Hour Glass Table, Content By Conran. 6. Drum Stools, John Lewis. 7. Blossom Cushion, John Lewis. 8. Cushion, Heals. 9. Natasha Marshall cushion, John Lewis. 10. Kas Throw available in the UK at Heals 11. Cushion, John Lewis

I’d love to know where you find inspiration and how you start your decorating schemes?

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

