Exploring Bangalow {Heath’s Old Wares}

This time next week I’ll be on a plane on my way back to the Uk. I’m feeling so excited about seeing everyone back but seriously sad to be leaving too. We’re trying to make the most of our last week in Oz. I just wish the sun would come out! Still a few clouds gave us the perfect opportunity to explore the area yesterday. When I asked  my blogging friends what I should do in Byron the clear winner was Bangalow! So off we headed – and you were right – sooooo cute! Several people told me to check out Heath’s Old Wares and I’m so pleased I did – you guys know me so well, we were in heaven. Well slightly hellish actually because with our suitcases already brimming and several hundred dollars in shipping costs already to our names we had to be seriously disciplined and keep it to strictly browsing only! Luckily owner Ross was more than happy for us to browse and gave us some fab tips of where else to head in the area {check out his list “The Local Trail of like minded vintage shops here}. If you are ever in the Byron area you have to head to Heath’s Old Wares, Ross & Eva has been collecting for 45 years! they have more vintage ladders; cute baskets, rustic crates and glorious glassware than you could shake a stick at! My snaps don’t do the place justice…

of course I am a self-confessed junk-aholic {and Simon is worse!} so we didn’t quite leave empty handed. A few cute mini wooden scrabble tiles may have found their way home with us – whooops!!

You can keep up to date with Ross & Eva’s ever increasing collection via their blog.

So a big thank you to you all for the tip!

3 Comments

  1. Posted November 19, 2010 at 12:18 am | Permalink

    Hi Marie,

    I’ve been loving reading your blog over the past few weeks, since I found it recommended on another blog (fabric of my life, and I no longer remember how I came across that one!) – and I for one am thrilled that you’ll be returning to the UK, that way I may actually be able to visit some of the amazing places that you write about.

    Thank you!
    Ali

    PS – I especially love the birds and bunting…

    • Posted November 19, 2010 at 2:10 pm | Permalink

      Hey Ali
      Thanks for the kind words. I’ll be out and about hunting new places to shop as soon as I return so watch this space!

  2. Posted November 20, 2010 at 8:33 am | Permalink

    Vine a mirar tu blog porque lo han recomendado por bonito. Y lo he confimado: ¡Felicitaciones!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

