Movember Madness

Hello my friends. Sorry for my absence the past few days. Finally we’ve been enjoying a some sunshine on a little island just off of the Brisbane coast and wifi was a no go! Any way I’m back with heaps to share. Even on my hols  the sudden growth of facial hair adorning the upper lip {not mine might I just add!} hasn’t gone unnoticed these past few weeks; Movember is if full swing and the tashes are here to prove it. No self-respecting {male!} upper lip should be seen without one. There seems to be a bit of a  whiskery trend going on in the interiors world right now too, so in honor of Movember here are a few of my favorite finds:

1.Hairy numbers from Sugar Fresh . 2. Stylish mugs from Third Drawer Down. 3. Fun disguise from Little Retreats. 4. Graphic tumblers from Modern Madness. 5.Say it with a badge from Sprocket Box. 6. Keep Calm from 3 lambs Graphics. 7. Cute Cake Toppers from The Blissful Baker. 8. Band Aids from Urban Outfitters.

24 Comments

  1. Posted November 17, 2010 at 2:44 am | Permalink

    I love this blog on Movember! My husband is currently growing a moustache – for the first time. Takes a bit of getting used to, I feel like I’m married to a man from the 1920’s!🙂

  2. Teri
    Posted November 17, 2010 at 2:50 am | Permalink

    Wow, my boyfriend is from Australia and I think he is physically unable to grow a mustache.🙂 He attempted it once, and it sort of looked like a combination of a toothbrush and carpet fuzz.

    Cute blog!

    http://yourlifesentence.wordpress.com/

  3. Posted November 17, 2010 at 2:59 am | Permalink

    Very cool post, I heard about Movember didn’t know much about it, thanks for sharing this!

  4. Posted November 17, 2010 at 3:06 am | Permalink

    Happy Movember. A great cause to be sure!🙂

  5. Posted November 17, 2010 at 3:14 am | Permalink

    Some men don’t do moustaches justice. Some men would be better off keeping their upper lip bare.

    I’m one of those who look a bit awkward with just a moustache. However, with a beard, it fits right in. I tend to keep a beard, slightly bushy.

    As far as in the use of design, interior, marketing and otherwise… that just looks a bit odd… unless it’s in rememberance of a particular historic/literary/media character.

  6. Posted November 17, 2010 at 3:21 am | Permalink

    😀 Interesting stuff! Congrats on being freshly pressed!🙂

  7. Posted November 17, 2010 at 3:49 am | Permalink

    Its a beautiful blog🙂 I’m glad I was led here !!

  8. Posted November 17, 2010 at 3:50 am | Permalink

    Keep calm and grow a mustache? Amazing. I love everything!

    Leigha

  9. Posted November 17, 2010 at 4:14 am | Permalink

    These are all so fun. Thanks for the smile.

  10. Posted November 17, 2010 at 4:23 am | Permalink

    Ha, I love it! Movember was fun last year… I worked at Wahl Clipper and they got into the celebration. Seeing all those boys and their crazy facial hair was great🙂

  11. Posted November 17, 2010 at 4:36 am | Permalink

    cute! I just bought a mustache dress and i’m contemplating getting a mustache necklace now.. getting hairy around here!

  12. Posted November 17, 2010 at 4:58 am | Permalink

    Cute post!

  13. Posted November 17, 2010 at 6:22 am | Permalink

    What beautiful blog!

  14. Posted November 17, 2010 at 7:43 am | Permalink

    Hahathis mustacbe mug is greeeat😀 I really think about buying it😀

  15. hotcrowd
    Posted November 17, 2010 at 8:09 am | Permalink

    Cool stashes!
    I really like those glass tumblers.
    I too have seen many men growing stasches for charities lately. I grew a beard once for a similar reason, but not a moustache. I think I’ll post a slide show of famous staches through history on my blog.

    I’m subscribing, keep up the great writings.
    Brandon in Franklin, TN

  16. Posted November 17, 2010 at 10:17 pm | Permalink

    I love the blog post and I love the props you give to MOvember. I’m currently sporting my own furry lip in the name of MOvember.

    http://au.movember.com/mospace/40015/

  17. transplantednorth
    Posted November 18, 2010 at 4:39 am | Permalink

    I like the layout of your blog, but I have to say I HATE when my husband grows a mustache. Have a greast November, I’ll be checking back.

  18. Posted November 18, 2010 at 5:03 am | Permalink

    Congrats …so beautiful!

  19. Posted November 18, 2010 at 5:32 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for all the comments. Movember is certainly a worthy cause!

  20. Posted November 19, 2010 at 3:04 am | Permalink

    Love it! mustaches are IN!!!

    Lovely blog

  21. Posted November 19, 2010 at 6:33 am | Permalink

    The layout of this blog is gorgeous. Great work!

  22. Posted November 19, 2010 at 8:01 am | Permalink

    Hahaha, thank you for this post, I love it. I think a mustache actually looks kind of shitty on most guys, but the idea is still so cool. and it’s so french😉

    tak care,

    julia / http://letthemeatcake.de

  23. Posted November 19, 2010 at 8:57 am | Permalink

    Not a male teacher around school who can be seen without an attempt at a moustache – brilliant!

  24. Posted November 20, 2010 at 8:43 am | Permalink

    Don’t know what it is with males and the sudden trend change; it’s nice to see them change but they look totally different; way out of the world. Didn’t know that a beard or a mustache would create such a difference!! Daily disguises!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

