Domayne Christmas Shoot

I still can’t get my head around the fact Christmas is only a little over a month away {despite the recent weather in Eastern Australia trying to acclimatize me with winter back home!} I’m sure if I was in the Uk right now the shops would be full of Christmas goodies; festive tunes playing and all the decs up, but here there is barely a hint of Christmas. That is until I picked up the latest issue of Belle and saw the brochure that I styled for Domayne White Christmas story…here’s a peep {and a few extras too}

I got to work with a couple of renowned photographers, Troyt Coburn for the fashion and Brett Danton for the still life. The shoot was huge, all the sets had to be made, heaps of product, a model, hair, make up, fashion stylist…the works! The most  exciting part of the shoot was that  I got the opportunity to commission the very talented Benja from Paperform to created some paper shoes and a paper camisole for me. If you don’t already know Benja’s work check it out here. I’ve been a huge fan of his since I first arrived in Sydney a year ago.

Well..I’m feeling slightly more festive now, how about you? Have you started Christmas preparations yet?

 

 

7 Comments

  1. Posted November 12, 2010 at 9:41 am | Permalink

    Such an awesome shoot, Marie, and your work is very inspiring. I love the use of cardboard and the owls are so cute!

  2. Sandra
    Posted November 12, 2010 at 9:47 am | Permalink

    Brilliant shoot MM XX

  3. Posted November 12, 2010 at 2:03 pm | Permalink

    So beautiful!
    I love the detail shots.
    Gorgeous work, Marie!

  4. Posted November 12, 2010 at 6:06 pm | Permalink

    Absolutely stunning Marie! I love the white and paper look, amazing.
    Jxx

  5. Posted November 15, 2010 at 4:18 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie

    I hope you enjoyed your travels! When do you leave oz for good? I have read the belle issue and sure the catalogue- it is really beautiful and a welcomed departure from the stale style Domanye has had for a while. I love it! All the best and if you need any assisting before you go let me know😉

  6. Posted November 22, 2010 at 11:35 am | Permalink

    Hey Marie,

    Always look forward to the Domayne catalogues but wowee, this year’s Christmas one is fabulous. I even showed the girls at work! It’s so beautiful. I didn’t realise it was your work.

    Well done!

    Sandy K


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

