Garage Sale Part II

Busy times in Sydney. This evening I’ve been mostly… stickering up everything ready for Saturday’s Garage sale. I can’t believe how much stuff we’ve managed to collect in only a year. That’s what happens when you cross a stylist and a eBay king I guess! Here’s a little taster of what’s on offer…{should you happen to be in Paddington on Saturday!}

It’s possibly the most colourful garage sale in the world! We still got a few furniture items, some colourful chairs; stools and my pegboard inspiration board that are up for grabs too!

 

 

5 Comments

  1. Posted October 29, 2010 at 5:03 am | Permalink

    Wish I could pop to Oz for the day! Looks great!🙂 x

  2. Posted October 29, 2010 at 7:20 am | Permalink

    Wow I wish the garage sales in Brooklyn had such cute things for sale!

  3. Posted October 29, 2010 at 8:33 pm | Permalink

    Wish I could go. I’d snatch that ampersand up for sure.

    Have a great day.

    Sandy K

    • Posted October 29, 2010 at 9:19 pm | Permalink

      thanks for the tweet! Feeling very torn right now excited to go home to family and friends but so sad to leaving x

    • Posted October 31, 2010 at 10:23 am | Permalink

      I still have the ampersand!! If you email me your address before tomorrow I’ll pop it in the post before we leave!


3 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by The Owls are Hunting, Marie Nichols. Marie Nichols said: Possibly the most colour coordinated garage sale… http://t.co/ZJhT1ku […]

  2. […] Can you imagine having to sell everything you own because you’re moving?  I. would. […]

  3. […] is that just a me thing? Whether it’s coloured coded bookshelves or even my indoor garage sale there is something so visually pleasing about coloured groups. So when I saw these images on Inside […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

