Afternoon In Vaucluse

With only a week left in Sydney I’m attempting to tick a few last “must see” items off my list. This afternoon we drove to Vaucluse. It’s only about 15 mins away and I really don’t know why we haven’t ventured there more often.  Vaucluse offers some of the best views across the harbour and I was determined to get at least one sunset shot of the city before we leave. So armed with the camera we took a stroll along Shark Beach and up into Nielsen Park

…where we found a perfect bench under a tree to sit, listen to the kookaburras and watch the sun go down. Simon made a flippant comment that it was like a metaphor of the sun going down on our time in Sydney, he was of course taking the mickey out of me but I thought it was actually very true. As punishment for mocking me I made him piggy back me back down the hill…we didn’t make it very far!

Very soon it will be time to say goodbye to Sydney…{but lets not think about that for now}

Happy Friday my friends! x

2 Comments

  1. Dix
    Posted October 25, 2010 at 12:37 pm | Permalink

    Just FYI, it’s Vaucluse not Valcluse

    • Posted October 26, 2010 at 5:51 pm | Permalink

      Thank you! I actually noticed that when I was driving the other day, meant to correct it and then forgot!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

