Ode To The Mason Jar

The humble preserving jar {be it Kilner, Mason or Ball} has become somewhat Iconic and is certainly worthy of being classed as a modern-day design classic. I’ve seen so many simple yet beautiful reincarnations of this un- assuming glass jar that I had to share just a few…

Images Top to Bottom: 1. Bluebird Luxe. 2.Porcelain Mason Jars By Gretchen Hooker. 3. Found at Rylee Hitchner Blog. 4.Found at Dwell.5.Alyssa Ettinger. 6.My Ribbon Storage, photograph, Max Attenborough. 7. The Barber Shop.

2 Comments

  1. Posted October 21, 2010 at 7:59 am | Permalink

    awesome, I love this post!! I have a huge ball jar that stores the dog food, it’s the best.

  2. Posted January 1, 2012 at 11:24 pm | Permalink

    I love the look of your blog! Amazing. I found you via a pin on Pinterest… I love mason jars and particularly love the cream coloured painted ones you have shared! Did you make those? Would love to hear how you did it! Now following you. 🙂
    Would love for you to pop by sometime,

    Kathryn


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] I can’t take credit for this collection though – it’s the work of Marie from Whole Lotta Lovely! […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

