Inspirational Home {Liza Giles}

In my line of work I’m lucky enough to come across some amazing houses. I regularly suffer from a little dose of  “Home Envy”. While over at My Black Book today I was reminded of a really inspirational home that I fell in love with a couple of years back  in Elle Deco. It’s the glorious home of Liza Giles, senior stylist for Designer Guild. It has that dreamy, boho chic feel that looks so effortless and yet so perfectly styled all at once. The white walls, teamed with vintage treasures and strong pops of pattern and colour is exactly my kind of style, I’m not one for minimal so I love that everywhere you look there is another curious collection of beautiful object to feast your eyes upon. So what do you think?, do you keep your home minimal or fill it with treasures?

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 30, 2010 at 5:03 pm | Permalink

    My home is definitely cluttered with treasures. I am a big collector. I really love the new book by The Selby where the houses definitely aren’t minimal. Thanks for posting this house. I love it. xx

  2. Horatio
    Posted September 30, 2010 at 8:08 pm | Permalink

    Simply wonderful, such a gorgeous eclectic mix of styles, patterns & colours.

  3. Posted October 5, 2010 at 7:57 am | Permalink

    Filled with treasure!
    I believe that’s what spaces are for. Filling with lovely little things to love in every corner.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

