My Dream Office

As we focus our attentions on moving back to the Uk Simon & I haven’t been able to help ourselves but start to dream about the prospect of creating a new home. We loved the whole process {well most of it!} of turning our little Victorian semi from something deemed uninhabitable by the local council into our first home. However living away from home has really changed our perspective on things and how we want to live. We’re desperate to move out into the country a little more and have a bit of space around us, space for a gorgeous outbuilding / studio so we can both work from the garden, one just like this would do us very nicely…

I stumbled across this dreamy space over at Hooray Design a few weeks ago and can’t stop thinking about it. I love the roller door and big window, I could be very happy working from there! For now though I’m making the most of the sunshine in Sydney and have set up office on the balcony so I can plan our next venture while looking out over roof tops of Paddington towards the sparkling harbour in the distance, I can’t complain it’s a pretty good spot for an office too!

2 Comments

  1. Sandra
    Posted September 28, 2010 at 6:35 pm | Permalink

    This is a bit bigger than mine !! MM xx

  2. Posted September 30, 2010 at 10:37 am | Permalink

    I have this magazine article torn out and in one of my inspiration binders.

    I fell in love with it at first glance.

    Janice


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

