A Weekend In Paddington

Hello my friends, how was your weekend? It’s been beautiful again here in Sydney. Have I told you how much I love Spring?…just a few times! This morning, after a spot of breakfast, Simon and I wandered through the streets of Paddington. Streets that after living here for a year are so familiar but that when I’m charging up and down them to go propping, or off to a shoot I’ve a barely have had a moment to stop and take it all in. I know that when I’m back home I’m going to miss these tree-lined streets and their beautiful townhouses & pretty ironwork balconies so this morning we paused as we strolled along and I took a few Snaps. Simon’s been {patiently} teaching me a great “vintage” effect in Photoshop that just makes the snaps even prettier.

I’m so desperate to get a little more re-acquainted with the camera now that I’ve got a little more time on my hands. I had the ridiculous idea that when I left London and came out here I’d only be working a few days a week and would be able to work on some of my own projects. It didn’t really turn out like that, well hopefully now’s the time.

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 27, 2010 at 7:52 am | Permalink

    I stumbled across your blog today and all I can say is WOW! You do amazing work and your blog is absolutely lovely ♥ ♥ ♥

    • Posted September 28, 2010 at 5:42 pm | Permalink

      Thank you Genevieve, that’s so kind! Might I just say loving your work too, love your new headboard
      Mx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

