The Perfect Saturday In Sydney

Today has been the perfect spring day, and so despite having a few things we really should have been working on indoors we decided to head over to Rozelle and Balmain for the Saturday markets…

It’s true, I love Balmain & Rozelle {so I couldn’t resist the opportunity to take this snap} aside from browsing in great shops like Quintessentially Duckegg Blue and an excuse for a sweet treat from Adriano Zumbo the Saturday in market in Rozelle is the perfect place to search for treasures.  Aware that within the next month or so we’ll be packing up our Sydney apartment I was reserved and only came away with a few bits that can be easily tucked into  my suitcase…

even the trees in Rozelle are trendy! and I picked up almost 4metres of this cute mini floral print fabric…I’m thinking it might be useful for the wedding {my first wedding purchase!}

Talking of wedding purchases I guess technically it’s the second because as we speak, back in the UK my mum, dad & brother are currently driving around the English countryside collecting 56 vintage chapel chairs that Simon’s purchased for the wedding {thanks family!}

I couldn’t help but treat myself to some Ranunculus just because I was feeling so Spring like , they’re currently brightening up my bedside table. Hope you’ve had / are having a lovely Saturday in your part of the world. x

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 12, 2010 at 6:48 am | Permalink

    Those flowers are so gorgeous, I can almost smell them from all the way over here🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend. x

  2. Posted September 13, 2010 at 10:25 am | Permalink

    Oooh… you’ve made me so homesick for my old place on Darling St, near the Rozelle markets! 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

