Ideas For Windows {Real Living Shoot}

Here’s another shoot that I did for the September issue of Real Living magazine. 6 Ways to dress your windows…

To me the thought of a undressed window is like buying a fabulous new out fit but forgetting the shoes and handbag. A room never really feels “finished” without a window dressing. I’ve realised though that it’s probably a very “English” way of looking at things. I guess back home curtains aren’t purely decorative they’re pretty functional too, when its cold outside drawing the curtain and snuggling up keeps out those long cold months. Here in Sydney I have pretty boring venetian blinds but I never put them down because I love the blue skies and view from our apartment so much. Still window dressing are like shoes and I’m never one to miss an opportunity of a new pair of shoes. In this case my fave pair of new shoes are the coffee sack kitchen cutains, upcycling chic!

Client, Real Living. Photography, Maree Homer, Styling, Marie Nichols

One Comment

  1. Posted September 6, 2010 at 2:26 pm | Permalink

    Those printed hessian curtains are just fabulous – such a simple and unstructured look with modern furnishings. Definitely loving design that involves printed text and typography right now…


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] somehow. So when I saw this gorgeously styled room on stylist Marie Nichols’ blog  Whole Lotta Lovely I was instantly inspired by the simplicity of the colour […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

