Loving Your Work {Maiwaku}

Morning my friends. If you ask me there is nothing better than waking up on a Saturday and realising it’s Saturday! I may have abused the fact by sleeping in a tad too long this morning..but I deserve it! and as my mum would say “you obviously needed it”!  It looks so glorious outside I feel like Spring has sprung in Sydney today so I’m off to head to the market and for a spot of brunch in the sunshine  {I’m trying to forget about the moodboards I’m meant to be working on this weekend!}Before I do I wanted to share with you a company that I discovered at Paddington Markets last summer, The beautifully named Maiwaku, which translated means “A Girls Story”

These beautiful wooden tiles are the work of two Sydney based illustrators Karina and Vaishali. They are sold as sets {as shown} or you can create your own combinations. Another thing to add to my wish list before heading back to the UK!

3 Comments

  1. Sandra
    Posted August 14, 2010 at 6:33 pm | Permalink

    Gorgeous – I love the designs and the colours. (and yes, quite right “you obviously needed it” !!!MM xx

  2. Posted August 14, 2010 at 7:16 pm | Permalink

    So beautiful..

  3. Posted August 14, 2010 at 11:03 pm | Permalink

    Very beautiful and delicate.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

